The Awards

The Aesthetics Awards bring together the very best in medical aesthetics and leaders in the profession to celebrate the achievements of the past year. Special categories have been designed to recognise the finalists and winners for their services to the profession and industry. Awards are presented to those who have worked hard to represent the highest standards in clinical excellence, product innovation and practice achievement and have truly excelled in the field of aesthetic medicine, from clinics and individual practitioners to manufacturers and suppliers.

If you have any questions please call our support team on 0203 096 1228 or email

Judging and Voting

After the entry closing date, the Aesthetics team consider all the entries to select a list of finalists in each category, which are published in the September issue of Aesthetics journal. Users registered on the Aesthetics website are able to vote for a winner in each of the following categories:

  • Cosmeceutical Range / Skin Treatment of the Year
  • The Harley Academy Award for Injectable Product of the Year
  • Energy Treatment of the Year
  • The e-MASTR Award for Best Clinic Support Partner
  • Best UK-subsidiary of a Global Manufacturer
  • Best UK-based Manufacturer
  • The Healthxchange Award for Sales Representative of the Year
  • Distributor of the Year
  • Wholesaler of the Year
  • The PHI Clinic Award for Professional Initiative of the Year
  • The Enhance Insurance Award for Best Independent Training Provider
  • Best Supplier Training Provider

Each of these categories will also be assessed by the judging panel and although voting will make up a percentage of the final score, this will not constitute the majority.

An expert panel of judges appointed by Aesthetics will consider the entry forms submitted by finalists to choose a winner in the following categories:

  • The Barry Knapp Award for Product Innovation of the Year, supported by Medical Aesthetic Group
  • The AestheticSource Award for Best New Clinic, UK and Ireland
  • The Med-fx Award for Best Clinic North England
  • The iS Clinical Award for Best Clinic South England
  • The Dermalux Award for Best Clinic London
  • Best Clinic Scotland
  • The Cosmedic Pharmacy Award for Best Clinic Midlands & Wales
  • The John Bannon Award for Best Clinic Ireland
  • The Alumier Labs Award for Best Clinic Group, UK & Ireland (10 clinics or more)
  • The Profhilo Award for Best Clinic Group UK & Ireland (3 clinics or more)
  • The Institute Hyalual Award for Aesthetic Nurse Practitioner of the Year
  • The SkinCeuticals Award for Aesthetic Medical Practitioner of the Year
  • The Consentz Award for Clinic Reception Team of the Year

The winner for The Schuco Award for Outstanding Achievement in Medical Aesthetics will be selected by the Aesthetics team. There is no entry or voting process for this award.

Voting Rules

Voting is IP address monitored and each individual can only vote in each category once. Multiple votes under the same name and from the same email address will also be discounted from the final total. Multiple voting from within finalist's organisations will be monitored. Voting on behalf of customers is strictly prohibited and votes that are suspected to have been submitted this way will be discounted.

The Ceremony

The winners are announced at the Aesthetics Awards ceremony which takes place in December. Where appropriate judges may also choose to Commend or Highly Commend particular finalists. These commendations will also be announced at the Aesthetics Awards where guests from the breadth of the specialty come together, presenting the perfect opportunity to be recognised by fellow professionals, peers and customers as the best in medical aesthetics.

The 2017 Aesthetics Awards will be presented at the Park Plaza Hotel, Westminster Bridge on Saturday December 2.

Hotel Bookings

Guests can book by calling the hotel reservation department on +44(0)844-415-6780 between Monday to Friday from 8am to 7pm and Saturdays 9am to 5:30pm and quote the promo code DIST091217. For online bookings via our official website the promo code is AEST17. Please be advised that guests can book under the above rate up until the 18 October. After this date the Hotel will quote their best available rate, subject to availability.

Don't miss out! Book your tickets today

Book Now »

Winners announced in...

Key Dates

  • Entries Open 2nd May
  • Entries Close 30th June
  • Finalists announced and voting opens 1st September
  • Voting and Judging Close 31st October
  • Winners Announced The Aesthetics Awards Ceremony 2nd December

2017 Awards Category Sponsors