The Judges

Sherina Balaratnam

Miss Sherina Balaratnam is a former NHS surgeon and cosmetic doctor who has spent the last nine years of her career specialising in non-surgical treatments. She is a UK Allergan faculty trainer and regularly presents on a range of topics, including lasers, cosmeceuticals, energy-based devices and treatment blending. Her clinic S-Thetics, has won numerous Aesthetics Awards, including ‘Best Clinic South England’ in 2017, ‘Reception Team of the Year, UK & Ireland’ in 2016 and again in 2018, as well as being highly commended for Aesthetic Practitioner of the Year in 2018.

Dr Tracey Bell

Dr Tracey Bell has 25 years’ experience as a qualified dentist, is an aesthetic practitioner and has contributed to various publications to date. Dr Bell is the owner of four dental and aesthetic clinics in the Isle of Man and the UK and has a Master’s in Dental Law and Ethics, a General Diploma in Law, and completed a Bond Solon Expert Witness Course. She is also programme lead at Salford University, for the Non-surgical Facial Aesthetic PGcert starting in October 2019.

Sharon Bennett

Sharon Bennett is a cosmetic nurse practitioner and developed her practice after introducing the first hyaluronic acid filler, Restylane, into the UK in 1996. She is a co-founder of the British Association of Cosmetic Nurses and current BACN Chair. Bennett also runs clinics in Harrogate and London and is a qualified mentor in cosmetic practice and a trainer and KOL for Galderma. She was also amongst the very first group of practitioners studying to get their MSc in Non-Surgical Aesthetic Practice at Northumbria University, graduating in 2018.

Dr Tahera Bhojani-Lynch

Dr Tahera Bhojani–Lynch is a doctor and surgeon specialised in ophthalmology and aesthetic medicine. She is also a member of the Royal College of Ophthalmologists and the British College of Aesthetic Medicine. Dr Bhojani–Lynch has worked in clinical research for Allergan, Lilly and Pharmacia, and as a consultant for Galderma, Merz, Sinclair and Teoxane.

Sharron Brown

Sharron Brown is a clinical nurse specialist based at Chelsea and Westminster Hospital. Since 2001 Brown has worked with patients with HIV associated facial lipoatrophy. Brown has developed a particular interest in the management of facial lipoatrophy as she believes in taking a holistic approach in order to achieve a result that the patient can feel comfortable with both visually and psychologically. Brown also works as a specialist nurse in aesthetic medicine and is a founding board member of the British Association of Cosmetic Nurses (BACN). Brown is also involved in lecturing, teaching and training and has contributed to scientific publications. She also has a non-voting position on the Joint Council of Cosmetic Practitioners (JCCP) board as a nurse representative.

Entry closes in...

Key Dates

  • Entries Open 1st June
  • Entries Close 21st August
  • Finalists announced and voting opens 1 December
  • Voting and Judging Close February
  • Winners Announced The Aesthetics Awards Ceremony 13th March

Awards Category Sponsors