The Judges

Dr Julian De Silva

Dr Julian De Silva is a facial cosmetic and plastic surgeon. He studied medicine in London at Guy's, King's & St Thomas's Medical School and went onto work in many central London hospitals before fellowship training in London, Los Angeles and New York. Dr De Silva has also led a number of innovations including research into the use of laser technology and stitch-less tissue adhesives. Dr De Silva continues to teach and lecture in facial cosmetic surgery in the UK, US and other international conferences.

Mark Devlin

Mr Mark Devlin is a consultant cleft and maxillofacial surgeon and honorary clinical senior lecturer. His clinical training has been comprehensive in the management of facial disfigurement and aesthetic dissatisfaction and during his higher surgical training he was awarded a clinical research Fellowship by the Chief Scientist Office. He has an independent practice managing all aspects of facial surgery including non-surgical facial aesthetic treatments.

Jeff Downie

Mr Jeff Downie is a consultant oral and maxillofacial surgeon who has a specialist interest in facial aesthetic and reconstructive surgery. He practises facial surgery in Glasgow and his NHS sub-speciality is facial deformity and post-traumatic facial reconstruction. In addition, he treats skin cancers, salivary gland disease and is trained in all aspects of hard and soft tissue oral-facial surgery.

Marie Duckett

Marie began her career in the world of aesthetics working for Collagen UK as the product specialist for Central London, where she was responsible for training new practitioners and looking after the existing Collagen clinics. Over the past twenty years, Marie has been involved in many aspects of aesthetics including being part of a Department of Health working party on the regulation of cosmetic surgery and procedures, Chair of the Royal College of Nursing Aesthetic Nurses Forum and is currently an Honorary member of the British Association of Cosmetic Nurses. She has written several articles for aesthetic journals and was co-author of both the Royal College of Nursing Competency Framework for Nurses in Aesthetic Medicine and the Expert Consensus on Complications of Botulinum Toxin and Dermal Filler Treatment. Marie was also part of the working group who wrote the syllabus for the first university programme for aesthetics at Greenwich University. Marie’s clinic is at 60 Harley St, London.

Paul Edwards

Mr Paul Edwards is an experienced business man with a background in various industries from Proctor and Gamble, through Levi Strauss and Spillers Foods, to his current position as General Manager at Eden Aesthetics Distribution Ltd. Eden Aesthetics specialises in high quality, scientifically researched aesthetic equipment and skincare products which are distributed across the UK and Ireland. Working in the Aesthetics industry for over sixteen years, Mr Edwards has developed lifelong relationships and is passionate about keeping standards high within the industry. Mr Edwards has worked in serval locations abroad and is experienced in developing overseas markets.

Entry closes in...

Key Dates

  • Entries Open 1st June
  • Entries Close 21st August
  • Finalists announced and voting opens 1 December
  • Voting and Judging Close February
  • Winners Announced The Aesthetics Awards Ceremony 13th March

Awards Category Sponsors